Mission 18 - Putting the Pieces Together

Posts for the USS Malinche's shoreleaves

Moderators: Tournneau, Korath, Kersare

Kersare
Forum Goddess

Mission 18 - Putting the Pieces Together

Wed Jan 26, 2011 4:05 pm

OOC: I'll add something more here later, but feel free to start posting. After the last attack JP, the Malinche will be going to (NPC) Starbase 422 for repairs. As this is an NPC base and one I've never used before, feel free to make up essentially whatever you want for it. Just be sure to read each others' posts so that we can remain consistent. If you have any specific questions regarding the base, please PM me.
Captain Isabel Kersare
Commanding Officer
USS Malinche NCC-38997-A

Vosh
Junior Staff

Re: Mission 18 - Putting the Pieces Together

Fri Jan 28, 2011 1:08 am

<<Starbase 422>>
<Main Corridor, 0945, Day 1>

Trace took a long deep breath as he stepped down onto the main corridor of Starbase 422. For the better part of the past few days the air on the Malinche had smelled pretty much like burned out circuitry and overloaded components. It was nice to smell the fresh air, as it were, of a new place.

“I don’t think I have ever been here before,” Ryan said, looking around.

Trace turned to Ryan Morris (NPC) who had recently been released from sickbay after recovering from a rather lethal virus. Trace still felt partially responsible for what happened and no amount of talking to the consuler would make that go away. It was just something that he would have to learn to deal with and get over on his own time but it didn’t mean that he was going to dwell on it.

“I know that I haven’t,” Trace said. The corridor was rather wide and lead down to what looked like a massive open promenade that reminded him slightly of the one that was on 386. He could hear all sorts of noise coming from that direction and guessed that was as good a place as any to start to relax.

“I should be getting back to the armory,” Ryan started to say.